2016 – I’m Coming For You

Welcome to the end of another fantastic year.

2015 was filled with ups and downs of a personal and fitness nature.
2015 was filled with happiness and sadness of a personal and fitness nature.dribbble-newyearnewyou_1x2016 will most likely also be filled with ups, downs, happiness and sadness of both a personal and fitness nature.

Ultimately it’s how you view the outcomes of each and handle the present matter of them that determines success of failure.

2015 had family members dealing with health crisis after health crisis and myself dealing with injury from being read ended on a snowy Sunday afternoon. It also had me dealing with a horrible job at the start of the year but by summer feeling like I had come home when I started a new job.

But I overcame them. I was there for my family when they needed me.  I got out of a bad career situation and into a much more positive one.

I also ran. I used it as an outlet, as therapy, as a way to champion for myself.

I dealt with bad race day conditions, mental breakdowns and injuries but over came them to finish all the races I started and hitting goals I set for myself.

2016 will only get better.  Still loving my job, although I could deal with less stress – but, I mean, who couldn’t, right?

I am registered for the 2016 United NYC Half Marathon having completed the New York Road Runners 5 Borough Series. I have a goal in my head that I will keep between and my personal trainer because if I don’t put it out there, I won’t be disappointed if I fall short…..though I am sure at some point I will announce it!

I am also gearing up for my first full marathon in 2016 – through the NYRR 9+1 program I qualified for entry in to the 2016 NYC Marathon!  In my head, training has already begun.

I am setting my fitness goals, which to me really are the only 2016 New Years ‘Resolutions’ that matter. I am lining up ways to achieve what I have set in my mind. I am scheduling workout session and runs and classes so I don’t skip or flak out on myself.

Sweet Workout AmbassadorI am also THRILLED to announce that I am a part of the #sweetworkout Ambassador program moving forward.  What excites me the most is the sharing, bonding, community that will help me stay on track to meet my goals while working with others to stay on track and meet their goals. Together we will conquer the fit world in 2016!

Leave a Reply

