Written Blank Mind

For the past few days I’ve been wanting to post a blog. Obviously I have not posted one. I have run in to a form of writers block. I have nothing clever, witting or informative to write. I not good stories to share or recap. I have nothing. I can’t even begin to pull a topic out of thin air.

I feel my mind is a written blank. I feel I have lost my written creativity. I question how much I ever had.
writers-block-quoteI love writing. Every so often I remember how much I love to write. I used to keep a 5 subject pink spiral notebook behind my bed so after lights out I could turn on a flashlight under the blankets and write. I’d write scripts, I’d write stories, I’d write ideas.

If I were to do that now, I think the entire notebook would be blank.

That makes me sad.

How do you keep your mind full of ideas, of topics, of creativity?
How do you keep yourself from drawing a written blank?

Leave a Reply

