It’s Time To Better Myself

For the past two years I have been working on my physical self.  I have been running, training, exercising, attempting to watch what I eat.  Sometimes that last part fails, particularly when stress gets terrible in which case, chocolate is the ONLY thing that helps….ok that last part is just something I tell myself, but hey, if it helps, why ruin a good thing.

Anyway, I have gotten back on the bandwagon.

I am starting to track my WW point/meals again.
I am re-committed to my fitness goals.
I am re-committed to me!
Better Yourself

From a friendly recommendation, I have signed up for an online education class.  I am taking a Business and Marketing Writing online class through Molloy College via ed2go. Wednesday, the day the first lesson is released, cannot come quick enough.

I have always enjoyed writing.  I have recently been told I have wonderful email communication, which pleased me very much.

However, I have never taken any time of business class before. I majored in Communication and American Studies in undergrad.  I have a Master in Elementary Education.  I am a meeting planner.  Never have I ever taken anything directly related to business, so now I am.

I am bettering myself, one class at a time!

Yes, there will be additional writing classes, maybe some classes in things I have no current knowledge of, or a class or two as a refresher for things I do know, but could use a brush up on!  Stay tuned to watch my writing improve as well as my many other educational exploits!

And of course, let’s not forget, my fitness/running journey!

3 thoughts on “It’s Time To Better Myself

Leave a Reply

