2015 Race Planning

Race Numbers Quote

It’s the middle of October 2014.  I have one race, as of right now, on my schedule through the end of the year.  I say as of right now because I have a tendency to sign up for races less than a month out from race day.

But this also means it’s time to start figuring out what races I can run in 2015.  When I say can, I mean, will my body hold up for training to run a half marathon again in the first half to the year?  Will my schedule allow for me to run a distance race outside of the NYC area?  Will I overcome my fear of running in super cold weather to run shorter distance races in the NYC area?

So many questions, so many dilemmas.

How do you make the decisions on which races you will run during the first half of 2015? Does weather factor in? Does location – destination vs. local factor? Does cost or being part of a race series factor?  What is helping you plan your race schedule for the first half of 2015?

Leave a Reply

