Runners High

I woke up to rain drops hitting the windows.  My first thought was – no, this can’t be, today is a running day!

Part of me was still going to lace up the asics and head out.  Then I looked out the window – it was really coming down.

Cut to 2 hours later, the rain had lightened.  Using motivation from my friends, I did in fact lace up those asics, plug in the iPod, slap on the Garmin and hit the road.

Best. Run. Yet!

I felt in my groove.  The music was right now, the rain was dripping, the rhythm felt perfect.  Only 9 more days till the Long Island Diva’s 5k!

Breakdown:
2.05 = 25:27 (Totals)
1 = 12:27 (first mile)
2 = 12:31 (second mile)

Thursday Run Stats

Leave a Reply

