Chocolate + Running = Happiness!

Yes, I am a runner.  Yes, I love to travel.  Yes, I have become a #fitgirl.  Yes, scheduling my workouts and runs’ is in my top 3 most important things I do each day. Yes, I am now a Dove Chocolatier!

So how does chocolate fit in to that?  Well, it fits in quite nicely actually!  Chocolate, as we all know from Dani at Weight Off My Shoulders, who is a HUGE fan of Got Chocolate Milk, is a terrific way to help and aid post workout recovery.  I tend to agree with this growing fact because it’s a great tasting way to heal quicker.  Can’t go wrong with that!  Plus it’s a great reward for children who are active to stay active.

There is a ton of other research regarding the health benefits (WebMD) of keeping some chocolate in your diet, per Women’s Health Magazine.  Timely as well is this Huffington Post article someone posted on FB recently, “What Chocolate Can Do For You!”

We also all know that chocolate is something most people consider a guilty pleasure!  We nibble a bit here and there, we head straight for it when we need a good cry, or to celebrate something exciting.  Overall, chocolate is a wonderful food item.

But what if I told you, that there is nothing more fun to enjoying your bit of chocolate then to cook it with your friends.  To celebrate with a bit of chocolate and your friends

I am proud to announce that I now sell for Dove Chocolate Discoveries!  In the coming days, weeks and months, I will be sharing with you the health benefits associated with Dove Chocolate, the fun ways to share Dove Chocolate with your friends and teammates, and all the ways you can earn Dove Chocolate items!

As I started out, I am first a runner, second a #fitgirl, third a Dove Chocolatier – so promoting Chocolate to a group of fitness and running fans does not daunt me in the slightest.  I welcome the challenge to introduce you to the happy world of #fitgirl Dove Chocolate!

If you would like to learn more about selling Dove Chocolate or interested in hosting a party – do not hesitate to reach out to me on here or via the my Dove website!

Just a little teaser of what Dove has to offer!

IMAG1707

 

Leave a Reply

